Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

UNITED ENERGY GROUP LIMITED

聯合能源集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 467)

CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD

Reference is made to the announcement of annual results of United Energy Group Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2015 dated 8 March 2016 (the "2015 Results Announcement")

As disclosed in the 2015 Results Announcement, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 23 May 2016 to 27 May 2016, both days inclusive, in order to determine the identity of the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") who are entitled to attend the forthcoming annual general meeting to be held on 27 May 2016 (the "AGM").

The Company would like to announce that the period for closure of the register of members of the Company will be changed from the period between 23 May 2016 to 27 May 2016 to the period between 24 May 2016 to 27 May 2016, both days inclusive, in order to determine the identity of the Shareholders who are entitled to attend the forthcoming AGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the forthcoming AGM, all transfer accompanied by the relevant share certificates and transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong before 4:30 p.m. on 23 May 2016, instead of 20 May 2016 as stated in the 2015 Results Announcement.

By order of the Board
United Energy Group Limited
Zhang Hong Wei
Director

Hong Kong, 7 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Hong Wei (chairman), Mr. Zhu Jun and Ms. Zhang Meiying, and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chau Siu Wai, Mr. San Fung and Mr. Zhu Chengwu.