Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## UNITED ENERGY GROUP LIMITED

## 聯合能源集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 467)

## CHANGE OF TRUSTEE FOR EMPLOYEES' SHARE MATCH SCHEME AND EMPLOYEES' SHARE PERFORMANCE SCHEMES

Reference is made to the announcement of United Energy Group Limited (the "Company") dated 16 September 2011 in relation to the adoption of Share Match Scheme and three announcements of the Company dated 28 December 2012 in relation to the adoption of Performance Share Scheme, Executive Performance Share Scheme and Deferred Annual Bonus Share Scheme (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used but not defined in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

Due to retirement of Bank of Communications Trustee Limited (the "Retiring Trustee") who is present Trustee of each of the Share Match Scheme, Performance Share Scheme, Executive Performance Share Scheme and Deferred Annual Bonus Share Scheme (collectively, the "Share Schemes"), the Board of the Company has appointed Computershare Hong Kong Trustees Limited (the "New Trustee") as the new trustee of each of the Share Schemes with effect from 24 February 2015 in replacement of the Retiring Trustee.

The subsisting rights of all Participating Employees under each of the Share Schemes will not be affected as a result of the retirement of the Retiring Trustee and the appointment of the New Trustee.

By Order of the Board
United Energy Group Limited
Zhang Hong Wei
Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 February 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Hong Wei (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Jun and Ms. Zhang Meiying, and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chau Siu Wai, Mr. San Fung and Mr. Zhu Chengwu.