Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

UNITED ENERGY GROUP LIMITED

聯合能源集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 467)

CHANGES IN IMPORTANT FUNCTIONS OR RESPONSIBILITIES OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors ("**Board**") of United Energy Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces the following change of certain positions of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee under the Board with effect from 29 July 2010 due to normal rotation of functions:

- (1) Mr. Zhu Chengwu has ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit Committee under the Board of the Company.
- (2) Mr. San Fung has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee under the Board of the Company.
- (3) Mr. Zhu Chengwu has resigned from the member and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee under the Board of the Company.
- (4) Mr. San Fung has been appointed as the member and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee under the Board of the Company.

After the aforesaid normal rotation of functions, both Mr. Zhu Chengwu and Mr. San Fung are still committee members of the Audit Committee and independent non-executive directors of the Company. The Audit Committee under the Board of the Company still consists of the all independent non-executive directors of the Company, namely Mr. Chau Siu Wai, Mr. San Fung and Mr. Zhu Chengwu. The Remuneration Committee under the Board of the Company will consist of two independent non-executive directors and one executive director, namely Mr. San Fung, Mr. Chau Siu Wai and Ms. Zhang Meiying.

By Order of the Board United Energy Group Limited Zhang Hongwei Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 July 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Hongwei (chairman), Mr. Zhu Jun and Ms Zhang Meiying, and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Chau Siu Wai, Mr. San Fung and Mr. Zhu Chengwu.